Dear Aidan,
On our way home from church daddy casually mentioned that he was going to be going to the family skate tomorrow that was set-up by a friend from church. Tomorrow is Family Day here so I expected daddy to spend time together as a family. I said to him, "How come you're going by yourself to a family skate? How come you aren't taking us?" He replied that you and I didn't have skates. I guess he then thought about it and he decided that maybe he should get you to start skating now. Also, another guy at church mentioned that he was going to get his son to play hockey when he was your age. So the whole afternoon was a quest to find you skates that fit you as well as a helmut. You currently wear a size 6 for shoes so it was quite tough finding places that had skates that small. Daddy had to go to a few places to find you your skates and helmut. In the end you have everything and I am soooooooo excited for tomorrow when we take you. Of course you won't be able to do much, but just the fact that you can start doing sports activities is quite exciting. I want to eventually buy skates too so that we can skate together as a family.
We found size 6/7 skates at Canadian Tire near our house. Here you are wearing 1 pair.
And here's the other pair.
Fits like a glove.
You were so confused what was going on. We tried to stand you up, but you were so wobbly.
While we were getting your skates sharpened you ran around the store like a mad man.
Here you are flipping over (then flipping back) the price tags. You are VERY organized in everything that you do. Everything has to be lined up perfectly and back in its place. I wonder who you get that from...
See? You are starting to flip these back the right way.
Daddy had to go to another location to pick up your helmet. They are for 2-4 year olds. We had to put a toque on you before we put the helmet on. You looked soooooo cute.
We took you to a mirror to look at your reflection. You were so fascinated. You kept banging your hands to your head.
The back side.
Oh no! Mommy wiped the mirrors yesterday. You are leaving fingerprints all over! Oh well...

No comments:
Post a Comment