Monday, August 2, 2010

Worst kid ever?




Dear Aidan,

What another painful day. I was feeling worse than yesterday so really I didn't have the energy to deal with all your whining and crying. However, when your Toronto grandparents came over in the afternoon you were a little angel. Two face! Anyways, it was such a nightmare putting you to sleep. Every time you dozed off and I put you in your crib you started crying like crazy. Daddy tried several times with no luck. We even let you cry it out for a bit, but it didn't work. I got so annoyed that I yelled at you and you started crying louder. Daddy scolded me for that. Sorry. Daddy was so frustrated with you that he called you the worst kid ever. He said (and I quote), "Asher and other kids aren't like this. He (meaning you) is such a bad kid..." But what really upset me was the way daddy said it. He made it sound like I was at fault for that. He was saying how you were raised wrong, blah blah blah. Whatever. All I know is daddy is a very particular sleeper. I think you get that from him.

No comments:

Post a Comment