Today was one of the hardest days in a long time. You usually wake up once in the middle of the night or you don't even wake up until the next morning. However, last night you woke up 3 times. I shouldn't complain because when I first had you I was waking up every 2 hours to feed you for 45 minutes. I forgot what that was like. Anyways, you went to bed around 9:15pm and you woke up at 12am, 2am, and 5am. Each time you woke up I had to change your diaper because it was really full and you wanted to feed. The last time I fed you I went back to bed thinking you were asleep, but you woke up 5 minutes later. I was so frustrated. Daddy got up because he heard me wake up so many times so he went to try to put you to sleep. However, when he went you were standing up in your crib and you had paint all over your mouth! I don't know if I had mentioned this before, but you have a problem of gnawing at your crib with your teeth. It's so annoying because that crib is expensive and eating paint is definitely not good for you. Mommy had to get you out of the crib and I slept with you in the playroom so that daddy could sleep. It was really difficult putting you to sleep. It was so uncomfortable because the playroom was really cold in the middle of the night and I was sleeping with my leg clamping you down. I had all the blanket covering your body so mommy was freezing cold. Let me just say that I am exhausted today. I had no energy to do anything. I didn't even fold the laundry, take you for a walk (even though it was gorgeous outside), or even make the bed. Hopefully you will sleep better tonight.
The pictures below are of you when you woke up in your playroom today. You woke up at 8am and you were full of energy. Mommy was a zombie so she was still lying down watching you play. You have a tendency of using your baby bible book as a 'car'. You push it around the carpet like you are driving a toy car. I think next time I go to the toy store I'm going to pick up a toy car for you.
No comments:
Post a Comment